The Secret

August 15, 2006 at 8:27 pm 1 comment

Last week, I was fortunate enough to finally get to see the movie The Secret with my friend, David. It was highly hyped online long before it was released to the public, but having studied metaphysics for over 20 years, it didn’t look to me like it was anything all that new. But don’t let that stop you from watching it anyway. It’s fast-paced, down-to-earth and practical while imparting what most would consider to be esoteric truths about the Law of Attraction. No one ever is so familiar with this topic to be beyond the benefit of a refresher.

Now, if you don’t know what the Law of Attraction is, you should check out the movie. (Hint: it has nothing to do with joining an online dating service!)

I decided to post about this movie because I ran across this post on the blog, Passion Meets Purpose. Yes, folks, I have now found a blog I intend to read regularly. Kammie, a personal coach, presents many topics that give food for thought and that can pick us up when we need a lift. Take a look at her blog and you’ll see what I mean. Way to go, Kammie!

Entry filed under: Blogjolt!.

I’m so glad… Thought for today…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Wendy Piersall  |  August 16, 2006 at 2:08 am

    LOVE the new blog, Lynn. It’s so clean, beautiful and YOU! And it really showcases your work well! What a great feeling to know I inspired a move to WordPress. Too bad they don’t pay commissions! 😉

    I love that you posted about the Secret from Kammie’s site. I share your passion for the law of attraction – it’s something I think all of us should be spreading the word about!

    Keep up the great work!

    Wendy

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?