Archive for August 16, 2006

Great magnifying lamp!

During my Rio Certification class, everyone admired my lamp. I love it and the price is so very reasonable.  Here’s a link where you can all buy one!

Technorati tags: ,

August 16, 2006 at 9:06 pm Leave a comment

The colors for Fall ’06

Here’s another place to check out the newest Fall colors in fashion. Pantone’s site has a Fashion Color Report available for download.

And those of you who are familiar with Fire Mountain Gems (and what jewelry designer isn’t?), they have a fashion color forecast located here and in their catalogs.

Knowing which colors women will be wearing will give us all a good way to plan our jewelry designs, as far as color is concerned.

Technorati tags: ,

August 16, 2006 at 8:22 pm Leave a comment

Go to the Carnival!

Thanks to Wendy in my Blogjolt! group, I’ve learned another fabulous way to get the word out about my blog while learning about other, similar blogs out there. It’s called a Blog Carnival. A person can set up their own carnival (group of bloggers) on a certain topic. Then, they invite other bloggers to post items on their subject and link to the carnival post. They then gather all the posts in the “carnival” and post a large post of their own with information about all the other blogs.

If this sounds confusing, don’t worry, it was for me too. However, I took a look at some of the carnivals out there and got the hang of it pretty quickly. So, you guessed it, I’m starting a new blog carnival on Jewelry design. You can join and contribute to it here.

I hope to get interest from as many other jewelry designers as possible, so please submit!…to the carnival, that is.  😉

Technorati tags: , , ,

August 16, 2006 at 8:11 pm Leave a comment

Thought for today…

“There’s a fine line between hobby and mental illness.” ~~ Dave Barry

August 16, 2006 at 3:52 pm Leave a comment


August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?