Archive for August 6, 2006

PMC Certification class – day 3

Sadly, the three day PMC class with Cece Wire has drawn to an end. It was the most fun-filled, action-packed three days I’ve spent in a long time. I made some great new friends who share my passion for jewelry making and learned a ton of new things. And the great news is that everyone passed and is now certified!! We can all twelve go forth and teach PMC to others.

Right now, I’m wearing two rings I made this weekend and I have all kinds of goodies to take home with me too. I’ll post the photos after I get home again. We are trying to coax Cece into returning to teach us other things in the future, so I’ll keep you posted on that.

As for this weekend, we learned to do cool connections, soldering, torch firing, kiln firing, Aura 22k gold overlay, two-part ring making, all kinds of polishing and finishing techniques, mold carving, woven PMC to make textured pieces, many decorating techniques, hollow bead making and a whole barrel full of other tips and tricks. I can’t wait to get back in my own studio again to practice my new skills.

But for now, we just got back from taking a 2-year-old and a three-month-old out to dinner and now they are in bed. I’m exhausted and so is everyone else. What a great weekend!!

Tomorrow, Gracie and I will make chocolate chip cookies together, so I need to rest up! I’ll post more tomorrow.

Stay cool!

Technorati tags: , , , ,

August 6, 2006 at 8:55 pm Leave a comment


August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?