Why Won’t People Make Coffee?

October 17, 2006 at 1:09 am 6 comments

Ok, I know I’m going to sound bitchy, but I just have to know if I’m the only person in the universe that actually makes coffee?

Yes, I know I’m not the only one in the universe, but at my place of work, I might be the only one. My office is within 15 feet of the “galley” where the coffee makers are. I admit it, I’m a caffeine addict, so I drink coffee pretty much all morning and into the afternoon. Since I make repeated trips to get coffee, I end up making a new pot practically every time I go for more. I don’t mind making it, since I do drink it, but why can’t anyone else? It just burns me up when I see people take the last of the pot, then just walk away. I swear, I have to make a new pot for every cup I plan to drink.

I wonder if anyone knows how to use the machine? Or, do they only drink it if it’s made already? What do they do when I’m not here? GRRR!  😦

Would it be too bitchy to put a sign up asking others to make more if they take the last of the coffee? Am I the only one that has this issue? Let me know what you think.

Technorati tag:

Entry filed under: General Interest.

Steven Wright is Fantastic! Amazingly Wonderful New Development!!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Renegade  |  October 18, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    I’m a guy, but i have the same complaint at my workplace! EVERY SINGLE TIME I WALK IN THE COFFEE ROOM, THE POT IS EMPTY!!! I always have to make a new pot, without fail. People are so damned lazy, maybe they’re just spoiled by people like you and me.

    Visit Renegade’s BS

    Reply
  • 2. cree8iv1  |  October 18, 2006 at 8:20 pm

    I totally agree that we’ve spoiled them! But the problem is that if we go on strike, there’s still no coffee for us. *sigh*

    But good for you that you make it too! I just wish there were more of us. 🙂

    Reply
  • […] Please read Why Won’t People Make Coffee?, and support Lynn’s escape from the dark and tempestuous chaos. […]

    Reply
  • 4. Jonathan Ramsey  |  October 18, 2006 at 8:31 pm

    Hi. My name is Jonathan, and I’m a coffee addict.

    This place we know has been much harder on you, Lynn, than on me. It almost seems a darkly pointed assault on your nerves.

    I’m going to find a ride to the clinic, this afternoon…

    Reply
  • 5. cree8iv1  |  October 18, 2006 at 8:37 pm

    Jonathan, perhaps I should drive you on my way to the CA meeting…

    Reply
  • 6. aaron  |  October 19, 2006 at 1:51 am

    I think you just need to have someone make coffee for you.

    I would be more than happy to brew you a few cups.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?


