It’s Thursday, So it Must be Blog Jolting Day

September 28, 2006 at 1:03 am 2 comments

This fellow jolter has a blog called Inside Motherhood. She recently posted about all those annoying spam “pass-it-on” emails we all hate to get. You know the ones. They tell us 100 new ways to use our Coca-Cola, reiterate the latest crazy urban legends as if they were real, tell us that we need to forward them to 10 people including the person who sent them or something bad could happen, tell of how Microsoft is going to pay us all big bucks…. The list is endless.

I personally don’t need to know another 50 ways to use my dryer sheets. I like using them in the dryer and that’s good enough for me. πŸ™‚

Since we found out that there is no kid with a terminal illness who is collecting the world’s most business cards and that hypodermic needles are too big to fit in the change slot in vending machines (so it really is ok to stick your finger in to get the change) and all the other goofy things, these emails are just annoying.

And I’d like to add one more. The emails that have a file attachment with a powerpoint presentation of landscape photos, sappy one-liners and a music background. They fill up the inbox, usually are not worth the time to download, open and let them play and are just a little too suger-sweet for my palate. They go in the trash without being opened most of the time. If I want to see that sort of thing, I’ll rent a video. Besides, these things are great ways to transfer computer viruses.

Don’t get me wrong. I love to hear from my friends. Email is a great way to keep in touch even when in other countries. I enjoy the humorous quotes and jokes too (as long as they aren’t hurtful to someone.) But the rest are nothing more than a different type of spam to most of us.

Next time, just leave me off the list for those kinds of messages. I’d rather hear how you are doing.

Technorati tag:

Entry filed under: Blogjolt!.

Lovely Freshwater Pearl & Swarovski Crystal Charm Bracelet This Watch Bracelet Won’t Give You the Blues

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robyn Tippins  |  September 29, 2006 at 2:36 pm

    Yep, why am I a bad person because I don’t have the time to read a essay on liberty or watch a slideshow of dog/cat pics and they aren’t bad when they can’t even send me an email written by themselves?

    Ugh! Thanks for the mention πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. David  |  October 9, 2006 at 5:22 am

    Ugh, me great. U?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?


