Thankful Thursday

September 14, 2006 at 1:13 am 2 comments

One of the fellow members of the Blogjolt group has a regular feature she blogs about each week. Her name is Jamie and her blog is http://blondemomblog.com/

Apparently, she has been posting a Thankful Thursday item for a while now and I truly love the idea! Here’s her latest one, so you can see what I mean.

Since the way to happiness and prosperity is to start with an attitude of thankfulness, I am going to blog today about the things for which I am thankful.  Here goes (stream-of-consciousness-style)

I am thankful for:

  • a good paying “day job” that allows me to live a comfortable lifestyle
  • the ability to make and keep the most wonderful friends ever!!  (you all know who you are!)
  • that Cindy’s surgery came off ok and that she’s recovering very quickly
  • that my son John is nearly finished with college (whew! — more $$$)
  • that both of my kids and both of my granddaughters are healthy and doing fine
  • the most adorable granddaughters anyone could ever have!!
  • my health and the health of my friends
  • that it’s finally starting to become fall. I hate the 100 degree weather of the summer!
  • that I’ve had several very cool adventures lately and have a couple more coming up
  • a fabulous and fun “hobby”…that of making and designing jewelry
  • that I have discovered how fun it is to blog
  • three completely cute and cuddly “kitty boys”
  • new ideas every day
  • an occasional martini
  • as my grandfather would have put it: that I’m young enough to enjoy some things, but old enough to know better!  😉
  • an update to that: that I know better, but enjoy some things anyway!  🙂
  • that, for me anyway, 2006 has been a thousand times better than 2005!!!

I hope each of you take a few minutes to be thankful for the great things in your life today too!

Entry filed under: Blogjolt!.

Jewelry design contest You say you want to write a book?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie  |  September 14, 2006 at 4:32 pm

    It’s a good practice. Even if I am having a less than stellar week I can always list several things to be thankful for! Shauna at O Pish Posh (www.shauna.opishposh.com) started Thankful Thursday so I must give her credit!

    Reply
  • 2. cree8iv1  |  September 14, 2006 at 4:46 pm

    Jamie, thanks so much for the great idea!

    That’s just one more thing to be thankful for… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Flickr Photos

blogheader-TVHW

tvhousewatch-com-screen

More Photos
Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?


