I didn’t invite you because I respect you so much…

September 3, 2006 at 2:49 pm 2 comments

“I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent. People know this, and steer clear of me at parties. Often, as a sign of their great respect, they don’t even invite me.” ~~ Dave Barry

Entry filed under: Quotes, Strictly Humor.

An auction site just for beads! Fine silver over porcelein pendant

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lascorpia64  |  September 4, 2006 at 9:45 am

    Love the quote. I have had similar things said about me. The trick is never to argue about something unless you know what you are talking about. It makes other people think you are brilliant. LOL

    Reply
  • 2. cree8iv1  |  September 5, 2006 at 2:31 pm

    That’s a very effective technique!! There are some people that should try that for a change! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?


