Pike’s Market in Seattle

July 15, 2006 at 11:13 am Leave a comment

During my 5-day trip to Seattle this week, I frequented Pike’s Market in downtown Seattle. If you have never heard of it, it’s a combination of a farmer’s market, a fresh fish market, a really spectacular florist, an artist’s walk, a new age area and oh, so much more. The Market consists of many, many shops and booths and restaurants and pubs all gathered in a multi-level underground market that is truly unique. The atmosphere buzzes with excitement, no matter what time of the year or what day of the week. I’ve been there many times and never cease to be surprised by something new and wonderful each time I visit.

As might be predicted by those who know me, I’m always a sucker for the varied and beautiful jewelry on sale by the designers. I never leave Seattle without a few new pieces. It’s also a great treat to pick up some fresh fruits or other goodies to snack on in the hotel during the visit. And the lovely warm people of Seattle are so welcoming, it’s just a fun adventure any time you want to visit. I guess this post sounds a lot like an ad for the place, but I just love it and would love to see it continue to thrive. Please make sure you visit Pike’s Market any time you find yourself in the Seattle area.

Technorati tags: , ,

Entry filed under: My Travels / Adventures.

Back from Seattle with the need to blog! If you like music, you must experience this!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Flickr Photos

Orbitz
Site Meter


My blog is worth $22,017.06.
How much is your blog worth?


